Who Hit 6 Sixes In An Over?

Who scored six sixes in an over?

Herschelle GibbsHerschelle Gibbs The first man to hit six sixes in an over in international cricket was Gibbs, who saved the feat for a World Cup.

Netherlands’ Daan van Bunge’s leg-spinners were taken to task in St Kitts in 2007, with Gibbs later revealing that he realised the record was on after his fourth maximum..

Who hit 6 ball 6 fours in IPL?

Prithvi Shaw became only the second player in IPL after Delhi Capitals teammate Ajinkya Rahane to achieve the feat of hitting six consecutive fours in a single over.


NatarajanIt isn’t that Natarajan has developed this moniker of ‘Yorker King’ in a day or two. In the 2020 IPL, the soft-spoken lad from Chinnampatti, Salem, delivered a whopping 96 yorkers in 16 IPL games this year.

Who scored 6 balls 6 sixes?

Before Pollard and Yuvraj, Herschelle Gibbs was the first batsman to hit six sixes in an over in international cricket. Gibbs had achieved the feat in 2007 in a 50-over World Cup match against the Netherlands.

Who is the Sixer King of IPL 2020?

Nicholas PooranNicholas Pooran – 19 The Kings XI Punjab batsman is at the top spot when it comes to hitting sixes. He has smashed 19 sixes in nine matches he has played as of now in IPL 2020.

Who is the greatest finisher in IPL?

Try watching this video on www.youtube.com, or enable JavaScript if it is disabled in your browser.Hardik Pandya 8/10. IPL career strike-rate: 156.67. … Kieron Pollard 8.5/10. IPL career strike-rate: 148.96. … MS Dhoni 8.5/10. IPL strike-rate: 136.64. … Andre Russell 9/10. IPL strike-rate: 179.67. … AB de Villiers 9.5/10.Apr 28, 2021

Who is the best Sixer?

Top 10 Batsmen With Highest ODI Sixes in HistoryShahid Afridi. Shahid-Afridi.Sanath Jayasuriya. Sanath-Jayasuriya. … Chris Gayle. Total Number of ODI Sixes: 267. … MS Dhoni. MS-Dhoni. … AB de Villiers. abdevilliers17. … Brendon McCullum. Brendon-McCullum. … Sachin Tendulkar. Total Number of ODI Sixes: 195. … Sourav Ganguly. Sourav-Ganguly. … More items…•Feb 26, 2021

Who hit longest six in IPL?

Albie MorkelAlbie Morkel(125m): The South African all-rounder Albie Morkel is at the top of the list for the longest sixes hit in the history of IPL. Playing for the Chennai Super Kings, Morkel hit a humungous 125 meter six in the bowling of left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha in the cow corner area.

Why is there 6 balls in an over?

The over is a fundamental consideration in the tactical planning of the fielding side. Since a single bowler has only six legal balls to bowl before they must hand the ball to another bowler, the bowler typically plans to use those six balls to set up a pattern of play designed to get a batting player out.

Which bowler has never been hit for a six?

Curtly AmbrosePersonal informationHeight201 cm (6 ft 7 in)BattingLeft-handedBowlingRight-arm fastRoleBowler20 more rows

Which is the biggest six in the world?

cricketer Shahid AfridiPakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi unofficially holds the record for the longest six in cricket history when he cleared 158 metres against South Africa in the 3rd ODI at Johannesburg on March 17, 2013.

Who scored first century in IPL?

Brendon McCullumThe first century in the IPL was scored in the first match on 18 April 2008 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore by Brendon McCullum for Kolkata Knight Riders against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Who is the Sixer King in cricket?

Chris Gayle The flamboyant Jamaican has tonked 349 humongous sixes in 132 matches. He also holds the record for most sixes in an innings when he smashed 17 sixes against the now-defunct Pune Warriors India in 2013.

Who hit first six in cricket?

Joe DarlingThe first six in international cricket was hit by Australian batsman Joe Darling in 1898, almost 21 years after the first Test was played. Back then, a six had to be hit out of the ground as hits over the boundary counted as five.

Who hit 5 sixes in an over in IPL?

Jadeja, who was dropped on 0, also became the third player after Chris Gayle and Rahul Tewatia to hit 5 sixes in an over in the IPL.

Who is the king of IPL India?

Rohit Sharma1. Rohit Sharma is the King of IPL. In 2021, the player who deserves the title of the King of IPL is Rohit Sharma.

Which batsmen have hit 6 sixes in an over?

Players to hit six sixes in an over in a professional gameSir Garfield Sobers.Ravi Shastri.Herschelle Gibbs.Yuvraj Singh.Ross Whiteley.Haztratullah Zazai.Leo Carter.Keiron Pollard.Mar 29, 2021

Add a comment